Never at a loss for ideas: a veteran freelancer shares an approach that has led him to multiple sales–not to mention an alligator farmer, a chicken catcher, and a renegade wild hog

Posted by kingnet on 06/10/2014 (Comments Closed)

To get article ideas, you must have your mind right. First, don’t let your writing career depend only on what you know. Second, be a writer: Decide that you can write about any subject at any time, if you contact the right person to interview. Here are some tips and examples.

Don’t forget your daily gold mine. You’ll find your daily newspaper, especially the features section, a gold mine of freelancing ideas. If you live near a large city, every issue will have featurearticle ideas you can research and sell to magazines. To put dollars in your pocket, you write a marketable query, conduct your own interviews, and take your own photographs.

One morning, I read a newspaper article about an alligator farmer two hours away from my home in Alabama. I didn’t write for farming magazines but thought the idea had merit for some other markets. The article said the Alabama farmer had the second-largest alligator farm in the United States, and every year sold alligator hides to European tanneries. At that time, alligator boots cost about $400 a pair, an alligator wallet $400, and an alligator briefcase $3,000 to $4,500. You could see how an alligator farmer could earn a good living selling alligator hides. Well-written and full of facts and figures, the newspaper feature told readers that raising alligators required 2- to 3-acre ponds enclosed by 6-foot-high chain-link fences, and that this alligator farmer earned $80,000 to $100,000 per acre.

I took down the name and information and started querying farming magazines, including those emphasizing farmingequipment, rural lifestyles and specific crops. When I received a $1,500 assignment to write the article, I called the alligatorfarmer and asked if I could interview him and photograph his farm. The visit took less than a day.

farming magazines

I also sold some other versions of that article and reprints to smaller magazines for five times what I’d earned initially. Then the children’s channel Nickelodeon bought, for a fine price, some of my alligator photos for one-time use in its magazine.

On another morning, I read a story in our local newspaper about a commercial chicken farmer. The writer described how professional chicken catchers came in at night, caught the chickens, and put them in crates to be taken to the chicken processor.

I didn’t know any professional chicken catchers or understand what they did. I wrote some queries, however, and when I received the assignment, I called the chicken farmer and set a date to meet with him. During summer months, I learned, temperatures increase greatly in a chicken house. To stress the birds as little as possible, the catchers catch the chickens at night. Often, as many as 5,000 to 10,000 chickens live in one chicken house and, when confined, tend to pile up on top of each other and smother to death. For best efficiency, four men work in chicken-catching teams, including the stirrer, who forces the chickens to move around with a stick to keep them from smothering, and the catcher, who catches the chickens and carries their feet between his fingers, generally eight at a time.

I sold that article to farming, ranching, poultry, rural-lifestyle and general-interest magazines, making chicken catching one of my most profitable writing ventures ever.

Everyone is the world’s greatest something. To successfully sell a story about someone, determine what they’re the world’s best at doing. One day I asked my wife’s aunt, who loved to sew, “Aunt Jean, what are Fairy Pockets?”

“Fairy Pockets is the name of my sewing business,” she told me. “We make Tooth Fairy Pillows, clutch balls for babies, and all types of little hand-made children’s toys out of cloth–many like those used in colonial times.”

As I questioned her, I learned that her husband, an engineer, had built machinery for Aunt Jean that could cut out multiple patterns on large amounts of cloth at one time for her children’s toys. She farmed out the sewing to 20 to 30 ladies in her neighborhood who wanted to make extra money.

Her business caught on like wildfire. With some of her toys featured at a Smithsonian museum gift shop and distribution through many retail outlets, I realized that Aunt Jean was someone people would like to meet through an article and photos. She created handmade toys that didn’t exist anymore, used her entrepreneurship to enable other stay-at-home moms to sew the toys and make money, and had become a nationally distributed manufacturer. I queried and wrote the story of her business for a women’s magazine.

Another time I had assignments to write three fishing articles at Lake Seminole in Bainbridge, Ga. I spent two and a half days gathering information and shooting photos. With a half day left, I asked the lodge owner, Jack Wingate, a gentle man full of mischief, if he and I could go fishing for fun, since I had completed my work. While out fishing, I asked Wingate, “What’s the story on Ole Ripper?” The restaurant at Wingate’s Lodge had a huge mounted wild boar with long tusks and a sign in his mouth that said “Ole Ripper.”

Wingate smiled and told me, “Ole Ripper was a renegade wild hog that broke into pig parlors, set the sows free, and destroyed fences. People hunted him for about four years and never could catch up to him.”

As Wingate reminisced about Ole Ripper, I interrupted him and said, “Wait a minute, Jack. Start over, and let me turn on my tape recorder.” I was totally fascinated by the story Wingate, a master storyteller, told me.

Once I had the story, I called the editor of Outdoor Life, the largest magazine of its type. I told him I would send him one of the most exciting outdoor stories I’d ever heard. I explained I’d ghostwrite it for the teller of the tale.

I wrote the story and sent it to my editor on speculation, which I normally never do. He not only accepted the article but paid an artist to paint a picture that ran over two pages to help illustrate the piece. I cashed one of the best checks I’d ever earned for writing one article with no photos.

If you listen and question, you, too, can find great people to write about.

Maintain your personal ‘continuing-education program.’ I have an advantage as a writer because I’m an average Joe in middle-class America. I’m the guy you’ll meet on the street any time you go downtown anywhere. The things I don’t know, or the subjects I want to learn about, are probably shared by several million other interested people. To get one or 50 story ideas, I simply learn something new or interview someone who interests me.

Today, Tracy Byrd is a well-known country-music artist. But when he was a struggling singer, I discovered that he liked to hunt quail. I set up a quail hunt for us. During the course of the hunt, I took out my tape recorder and asked Byrd, “What do you have to do to be a successful country-western singer?”

Byrd answered, “You’ve got to sing in a lot of little-bitty bars all over the country, if you’ll ever sing on the big stage.” From that day with Byrd, I gleaned information for four magazine articles for the outdoors and country-music markets–and made a new friend.

Head to the bookstore. When I feel totally brain-dead, I pursue great story ideas by going to bookstores with my notebook and pen. I look at the type of articles various magazines run at specific times of the year–most will run similar articles the same month of the year, every year. In October, November and December, for instance, you’ll see holiday-related articles. I can then relate new story ideas to that same month the next year. If I spend two or three hours perusing all the magazines on the shelves, I often can discover 20 to 50 ideas in one afternoon.

One November I saw that several magazines on the stands included Christmas presents in their lineups. I queried some magazines for the next November on articles about what to buy outdoor youngsters for Christmas and sold the idea. Another time I noticed that women’s magazines and even People featured holiday meals. I queried and sold articles on a number of related topics, including how to incorporate wild game into Thanksgiving and Christmas menus, and how to have more fun on the Fourth of July by catching your own crappie and catfish that day.

Encounter a problem, solve it, write it. Make problems your new best friend. Every problem you or your acquaintances have is an opportunity to sell a story. Find a method for solving a problem and write up your insights and techniques to benefit others.

During a recession in the 1970s, I wanted to raise vegetables but lacked enough sun at my home. A nearby business, U.S. Steel, leased unused land for only $20 or so an acre for a year. Doing something my grandfather had done during the Great Depression, I leased five acres, marked off garden plots after having the land plowed, then asked each person who took a garden spot to return a third of what they grew to me. I wrote up the idea for Mother Earth News and a couple of alternative lifestyle magazines, too, while my family enjoyed a wide variety of fresh vegetables.

An inquisitive mind, a desire to learn, an awareness of where to find story ideas, and a belief that every person you meet is the world’s greatest something make not only for an interesting life, but a great career as a writer.

John E. Phillips

A full-time freelancer for 38 years, John E. Phillips, of Birmingham, Ala., has written more than 30 books. He also provides regular Internet content for eight companies and writes for about 40 different magazines each year.

Search for the best pressure cooker for cooking farm

Posted by kingnet on 08/24/2015 with No Comments

The art of cooking is an ancient tradition. We cook for our loved ones, our friends, our family. We cook because we are happy and we cook because we are sad. There are many ways by which a menu is prepared and one of these ways is through a pressure cooker. This method has been the practice a long time ago and is said to be one of the most effective ways to cook food. This process can be compared with traditional cooking methods that people have to spend a lot of time before the final product is produced. Pressure cooking can be a way to make the simple occasion extra special.

And to find the best pressure cooker, check the internet

best pressure cookerOnly a few important things you should note in the process of finding the best pressure cooker. If you are a busy person, electric pressure cooker should be the first choice of you as it is very convenient and automatically make everything just by a button. Safety is the most prominent advantages of electric pressure cooker because you can cook favorite dishes by using its remote control features. In addition to that, the product has an LED display where you can easily recognize important values and scales while you are cooking.

The pressure cooker can become your best friend in cooking if you know how to choose them wisely. These are some of the things you should know before buying a pressure cooker. Just remember that you yourself will always choose the best depending on your standards.

Roaming online and typing in the search panel of your browser for the best pressure cooker can help you by:

  • Looking at what’s available in the market: They come in a variety of sizes and with different add-ons or features. You may choose one that adjusts the temperature automatically, or the one that you can do manually.
  • Searching for the price: How much is your budget? You should consider the price because buying an expensive pressure cooker is unessential, the price can range from $100 to $200. Those that come with price a little higher than the average can have better features and qualities. When looking for the pressure cooker for your kitchen, find something suitable to your budget, and meet the needs of the family. Why buy a big pot when you only serve one dish for a meal?
  • Looking for brand name: The brand is related to the price. The famous brand of pressure cooker claimed that their pressure cooker is the best, so commonly, these famous brands are expensive. But not all expensive brands are the best. You should consider other brands that are yet to be known. Be wise in choosing the right brand for your pressure cooker.
  • Check quality: Before you buy any item, you should really check and be aware of its functions and quality. You should be very observant to see if the pressure cooker is in good condition or not? Its quality should be aligned with your standards. You should be satisfied in it.
  • Looking for a store where it is available: You should also know where to buy the best pressure cooker. Sometimes, its price varies depending on where to buy. Finally, buy from a trusted seller to guarantee yourself that the product is original, brand new and righteously priced. If you don’t have a nearby store that sells your preferred product, Amazon is always the best backup choice. If you want a physical store where you can actually touch and feel the equipment before buying. I recommend searching for online reviews about it before actually going there. It saves your time and the seller’s time from choosing. At least, you are already focused on one specific model and then the two of you will take the discussion from there.

Search for the best pressure cooker for cooking farm

Currently there are many brands of different pressure cookers available on the market, so you can easily choose. Although they may vary from features or designs, but the function remains the same. For the brand name, I think it’s not a big problem, it highly depends on your usage and how you take care of it. With the pressure cooker, people can enjoy the following:

  • Very simple to use, simply placed the meat in the pressure cooker and lets it cook.
  • No dust or odors in your kitchen, even if you are planning to cook for a lot of people. Ingredients and condiments might spill and scattered in places. But with a pressure cooker, it can really lessen the mess in a kitchen.
  • It keeps the flavor in
  • There is no need for fats and oils to cook the food
  • Cheese, meat, vegetables are easy to cook
    The device is also very safe to use and more importantly, it does not emit any harmful pollutants in the air.
  • Aside from not using any oil or fats in the preparation of meats, pressure cookers can still make flavorful and tasty meals that are healthier.
  • Also, aside from the statements mentioned above, it can provide the food with excellent flavor to satisfy your hunger.

More reading: http://learn.eartheasy.com/2012/09/top-6-benefits-of-pressure-cooking/

What are you waiting for? Instead of getting a traditional pressure cooker, get your personal pressure cooker now and your food can be cooked and ready to be served in just a short span of time.

Your life will become more interesting when you use a pressure cooker.

Different types of air compressor in agriculture sector

Posted by kingnet on 08/19/2015 (Comments Closed)
in Blog

One of the major reasons why the air compressors are considered as ideal for the agriculture sector is because it can be used for large number of applications. There are many different types of air compressors that are being used these days. Let us try to explore more about these special compressors which is being used in agriculture nowadays.

tractor comprosserCompressors that are mounted on tractors and trolleys

  • The first and the foremost type of air compressor which is being used in farming sector is a tractor mounted compressor. The compressor unit is connected with long metal cylinders which are normally interconnected. These long metal cylinders carry the compressor air from the compressor to the other parts of the tractor. In order to control the air flow a special dedicated valve is also connected. This output valve can be turned off and on as per the requirement and equipment can be used accordingly.
  • The next type of compressor is trolley mounted. The best part about these trolley mounted air compressors is that these can be powered by connecting it to any tractor. Another major advantage offered by such air compressors is that these can be carried to any place by simply connecting them with jeeps, vehicle or tractor.

These air compressors can be connected with different agricultural tools

  • You can easily connect these compressors with multiple agricultural tools. If you want to use a jack hammer then all you need is to connect it with the compressor and the hammer will function in a smooth manner and can be used for crushing stones and bricks.
  • The bore well traction compressor is ideal for digging up the well. Water which is considered as the most precious resource for agriculture can be easily pulled out of the earth by digging up a well. But if we do it manually then it may consume time and money. Whereas, by using air compressor the earth can be dug up in few days and time and money both gets saved.
  • Air compressors are also connected to irrigation spraying machines. It helps in even distribution of fertilizers and medicines that are required to be sprayed on crops and save them from diseases and termite infestation.

Apart from the above said applications the air compressor is also used with pneumatic, road construction, outdoor spraying, digging and much more.

Always use high quality air compressors and maintain them well

  • You should always make sure that high quality air compressors are used. You also need to make sure that proper maintenance is done at regular intervals. This will help you to use the air compressor for long period of time and you will also be able to get maximum performance out of the compressor.
  • There are several air compressor companies which offer annual maintenance contracts at reasonable costs. It is always a better idea to opt for AMCs as professional repair and maintenance experts directly from the company visit your place and check the air compressors.

Compressed air is considered as the most ideal thing for driving different things. Agricultural sector has also benefited from it immensely and more and more people have started realizing the importance of compressed air.

Is farmed salmon good for your health?

Posted by kingnet on 08/19/2015 (Comments Closed)

In the recent past, there have been several issues raised related to farmed salmon. There are health organizations which are quite concerned about human health as well as the environment. There are many reasons which are being discussed such as disease, degradation of fragile marine environment and mass destruction of wild salmon stocks.

atlantic-salmonDisease, pollutions and contamination are the major concern areas

  • It has been found out that farmed salmon contains high levels of PCBs and the reasons behind this contamination are dirty fish feed and accumulation of PCBs in the fat tissue of farmed salmon which are normally bigger in size as compared to wild salmon.
  • In 2004 a study was done by the Journal Science and it stated that farm raised salmons have high toxin content as compared to wild salmon. It was also suggested that one should only ear farmed salmon only once in a month, not more than that.
  • It has also been found out that salmon farms are responsible for releasing fish excrement as well as harmful chemicals into the surrounding water sources or channels. All this can lead to health issues for many fish species and the area’s marine life can come under severe threat.
  • Farmed salmon has got sea lice and marine parasites and all these get transferred to wild salmons, causing a direct threat to their health.
  • Moreover, the farmed salmon farms are so crowded that it may lead to occurrence of lethal diseases such as infectious salmon anemia and furunculosis.

The native gene pool is under direct threat from framed salmon

  • As the number of farmed salmon is increasing with each passing day, sometimes these salmon fishes mingle with wild fishes in their natural habitat. It may pose serious threat to the native gene pool and can make the wild salmon an endangered species. Interbreeding and interference with normal life-cycle may lead to disappearance of the natural habitat of wild salmon which will make them endangered.

Why is good to stop having farmed salmon?

  • British Columbia in Canada has got the maximum number of salmon farms and currently, there is a class action lawsuit being presented in the courts against the BC government for failing to protect the fragile wild salmon. The BC government has allowed operating of 28 fish farms which can cause serious threat to wild salmon.

How to get that good salmon?

  • One of the best salmon is produced at Alaskan salmon fishery. One of the main reasons why this area has got such a good salmon is because there are no artificial salmon farms. Only natural wild salmon is captured and distributed to the rest of the Canada and even world.
  • Hence, if you are looking to eat fresh wild salmon then make sure to procure from reliable sources.

Finally, it is all about saving the wild salmon from becoming endangered. A little effort from your end can help this amazing fish species to stay here for a longer period of time.

salmon_map

 

Role of an air compressor in agriculture

Posted by kingnet on 07/30/2015 (Comments Closed)

The best thing about agriculture is that it is one of the essential parts of human life. Without agriculture, you cannot survive because there are so many good things such as wheat, rice and different types of food that can be produced via agriculture. But in order to get good produce, you need to make sure that latest and cutting edge technology is being used. Here, the air compressor comes into picture as it is used for several agricultural applications.

Different type of agricultural equipment is used such as water pumps, tractors, dairy machines and much more. Some of these agricultural equipments are connected to air compressors and hence you need to make sure that top quality compressors are used.

When it comes to analyzing the role played by an air compressor in agriculture industry there is no denying this fact that air compressor is one of the most important things. There are several areas of agriculture where air compressors are used. You can connect compressors with spray pumps, water lifting pumps and a lot more.

501745_air_compressor_942x458Present day air compressors are much more advanced and precise

  • Modern day agriculture has become more and more advanced. The air compressor used these days is capable in offering clean and pressurized air in a convenient manner. You can also control the output and make effective use of these amazing equipments.
  • Agriculturists these days look for compressors that can stand the test of time. One of the most sought after compressors are the one which have rotary vane compressors. The best thing about the compressors based on rotary vane is that they offer excellent amount of compressed air needed for operating different types of farming equipment such as dairy machines, pneumatic material handling machines and automated crop sprayers.
  • Apart from the above said farming equipment, these compressors are also used for inflating tractor and service truck tires. One of the main reasons why compressors are being used for inflating tires is because it is quick and easy and saves lot of time.

Compressors are used for wide variety of agricultural tasks

  • There are several agriculturalists that use the best air compressor for providing precise ventilation for industrial greenhouses. The rotary vane compressors deliver clean and top quality compressed air and hence, these are ideal for products storage in silos.
  • Countries which have cold weather conditions use air compressors for winterizing the irrigation lines. The water inside the pipes is blown out with the help of high pressure air from the compressor. Not only it helps in cleaning the pipes but also helps in preventing any damage to the pipes and related accessories.

From all of the above mentioned points, you can see that air compressors play an important role in the agriculture growth story. If you are planning to buy the air compressor for your work make sure to buy the best and high quality compressor. You should always buy according to the work that you are going to do. If you need compressed air for large amount of work then go for high capacity air compressors otherwise small capacity compressors are good. Always buy from a reputed supplier so that you get top notch equipment and that too at a reasonable price.

Maintenance of air compressor for agriculture

  • For more information about the maintenance of air compressor while using them for agriculture you can visit  http://aircompressorhub.net/tips-for-the-proper-maintenance-of-your-air-compressor/. There are many tried and tested tips that are given and by following these tips you can maintain your equipment and air-compressor just like new. It is always good to keep the air compressor in good condition so that the delicate parts inside the compressor can work smoothly and you are able to derive maximum output.


 

 

Coming food price crises in Canada and the hoarding fear it may create

Posted by kingnet on 07/22/2015 (Comments Closed)

These days when you listen to the news you really feel scared because people can be seen stealing gas. It is happening because the price of the fuel has gone up to fifty bucks and if the latest news is to be believed there is a huge turmoil going on for world food supplies.

imageAfter reading this horrifying news, I have taken this as a warning. I have also noted the sudden spike in articles and food prices in Alberta. Most of such news is regularly appearing on the internet and as a result many countries have started to hoard their food and essential item supplies. Normally, these items are exported but now these are hoarded. Canada is one such country which will face this onslaught in future.

A recent article was published on the net and it talked about ‘stealth hoarding’ for Canadian’s. It is expected that the food prices will spike up to a new level by the month of May and I have started stocking up my larder. Here are some other options that can be considered in such cases.

One of the best things to do is to consider the organic idea garden. Few of my friends believe in taking this concept to a new level. They are planning to develop some of their own land as organic plots and these will be then rented to anybody who is interested in organically grown items. Well, this is for sure that I am going to be their first customer. The best thing about my friends is that they have vast land and have ample knowledge about how to grow quality organic produce.

I will also make sure that I bring seeds and rental fee because I have some experience in growing different items. My friends also know about how make the organic garden weed free which I think is another great advantage. I think I will be at the advantage because when the summer or autumn season comes, I will be ready to reap the rich harvest and will stock up my freezer and pantry with the much needed items. As you know that it is difficult to purchase fresh produce, especially at the time of crisis.

Apart from daily use items, my friends would also be growing fruits such peach, mangoes, apricot and a lot more. I can also preserve these items for the future and enjoy the tasty delights. I can also enjoy the fresh meat because of the local small butcher shop and the best part is that animals are bought live. I can also get a nice bargain at these local butcher shops which I think I cannot get on supermarkets or any big chain retailers. I can easily buy half or full animal as per my choice and stock up my freezer for the remaining part of the year. It all depends upon the amount of meat you consume and it can be the best opportunity for you.

Apart from fresh produce and meat, there is one more important think that you should consider and those are staples. Different staples such as grains like cereals and oats, dried beans, peas, corn meal, pasta, rice, oils, baking breads, eggs, butter, sauces, soup, dried fruits, vinegars and a lot more. Canned food items such as tuna, salmon, vegetables, stews and do not forget the jams and peanut butter. I have also been trying to increase my stock of items such as essential toiletries like soaps, shampoos and conditioners. I also own few pets and I have also added pet food items in my stock room.

Though it may sound like hoarding but it is not because it is like taking emergency precautions in advance. If you have stocked up months supplies in advance then you will not face any issues at the time of crisis. Life is becoming tough and money is everything and hence, I don’t want to pay for the rise in the cost of the above said items during the emergency time. It is almost certain that the food price hike will hit Canada in future. Being prepared is one of the most sensible decisions and you must watch latest news and keep yourself updated. It is always good to get ready for the unexpected.

As you know that the gas prices and food prices are spiking and it all started in 2008. A person with a wise approach will always be prepared in advance and will be appreciated for his timely action. Instead of getting into a mad scramble for essential food items in Canada in future, it is always good to enjoy the stock that you have accumulated over a period of time.

Do you want to be a wise person or another one?

 

 

How to Easily Find an Ideal Type of Air Compressor Online

Posted by kingnet on 02/22/2015 (Comments Closed)

There are numerous types or air compressor that can be found online. In fact, these types or air compressor differ from one another based on its uses, functions, prices and some other aspects. The unique identity and characteristic of an air compressor are the reasons why it also differs from one another.

If you want to use an air compressor for your DIY projects or even for professional works, then you have to choose a friendly product that would give you the privilege to experience the great results. One of the best ways on how to easily find the ideal type of air compressor for your projects and works is through reading different air compressor reviews. Probably you are asking yourself if what you would get out of reading reviews online. Well, reviews that can be found in some reliable sites would be very helpful for you when looking for the best and high quality of air compressor.

Air Compressor Online

Here are some of the essential things and impacts of several reviews which you may find in the market:

  1. These provide great and accurate decision making on or before buying the product.
  2. These give you the chance to meet all the best types of air compressor in the circulation.
  3. Both positive and negative reviews would improve your purchasing techniques, especially if you would like to consider numerous features, uses and functions.
  4. Through reading more reviews, you will be aided on how to choose an air compressor which is relatively good and beneficial for you. Thus, you can surely end up selecting a high quality type that would provide long lifespan.
  5. Reviews would be your primary or secondary opinions about the good, better and best products that are being offered in the marketplace. Hence, you can never purchase those imitated products which would give you no assurance when it comes to quality.

Once you are already done reading several reviews, it is now the time to make your decisions too. You have to start thinking which particular product you will choose and use for good. If you have already decided to purchase an air compressor for your projects, then make sure that you are on the right company.

Probably, you want to place an order through online because it is one of the easiest ways on how to purchase a product. So, always consider a company or a site that gives real or authentic information when it comes to their products and services. Don’t just shop a particular product wherein you don’t know yet the background of the company. As much as possible, do an extensive research about your company provider so as to make sure that you are on the right site or place for the selection of the product.

For more assurance, you should always start reading several useful reviews that you may use for your great selections. There are some online sites that give different information about a specific product that you want. In fact, you can also find some other information or details about other products which you may use for your other projects. Some of these are farm tools, different pieces of equipment for your gardening and many more.

What to know when choosing ceiling fan for your farm

Posted by kingnet on 01/24/2015 (Comments Closed)

Several centuries later on, in 1882, Diehl introduced his innovation of the electric ceiling fan. By the end of the 1880s, the “Diehl Electric” was brushing up the country, and by the late 1920s, no self-respecting dining establishment, medicine shop, ice cream shop, or sophisticated dining space, was without a ceiling fan as component of their decor and also method of air flow.

Ceiling fans could lessen cooling expenses. In the summer season, a breeze produced by a great ceiling fan can make you really feel between two and six degrees cooler. You can read this best ceiling fans reviews article to find out ceiling fans that fit your farm.

There are many ceiling fan designs and styles, and it is important that one considers the following options carefully before purchasing a ceiling fan for your farmhouse:

  • Fan Size: It is important that the fan will suit your space. You need to consider the height of the ceiling and make certain that the blades have ample space in which to rotate. It is advised that the blades are no closer compared to 2 feet from the nearby wall.
  • Fan Motors: Good ceiling fans have an electric motor size and also preciseness ground electric motor windings matched to the length of the blades. This ensures that the fan relocates the air successfully, even with continual usage, as well as uses much less energy to run. If the motor or cutters are improperly balanced, vibrations will take place, even at slow-moving rate. Fans that are constructed for outside usage have electric motors that are specially designed to withstand moisture and changes in temperature. Hunter Fan Company have WhisperWind motor and they are the best!
  • Fan Blades: Fan cutters come in all kinds of fantastic forms as well as designs. The number of blades in a ceiling fan ranges from three to five, but this number has little impact on the quantity of awesome air the fan generates.
  • Fan Mounts: There are three main varieties of ceiling fan places – downrod place, flush place, as well as tri-mount. Fan Downrods can come at any length and are specially designed for rooms with higher ceilings, bringing the circulating blades of the fan down into the living room where it is most effective.

Patio ceiling fans are another important sort of ceiling fan, as well as although normally less common compared to indoor ceiling fans, patio ceiling fans are taken into consideration important in the warmer, moister areas of your farm location.

Explore the Good Things about Boost Your Bust Reviews

Posted by kingnet on 01/22/2015 (Comments Closed)

increase breast sizeIf you are tired of exploring the different ways and strategies on how to elevate your breast size naturally, then you may start reading some helpful reviews about the Boost Your Bust by Jenny Bolton. There is nothing you can’t do with regards to breast size enhancement if you will ultimately discover the best things and effects of this book for you. This book – Boost Your Bust by Jenny is indeed a helpful book which provides the best insights towards your goal, which is to enhance your breast size without difficulty.

Probably, you are asking yourself about the remarkable things which are written on this book. So, why don’t you try to read this book and you see the ideas by yourself. Here are some of the things and new ideas that you may get and know out of reading these Boost Your Bust Reviews:

  • Enhancing your breast size through eating foods – There are lots of foods which you need to eat so as to gradually increase your breast size and maintain its size up to your desired type. Some of the nutritious foods that you have to take along with your dietary program are green leafy veggies and some essential fruits. Some of the veggies and fruits in the market are carriers of estrogen which is basically helpful for the improvement of your breasts.
  • Helping yourself to reach your goal through the use of natural methods like exercises and different routines – The book of Jenny Bolton is really one of the essential providers of different techniques or strategies to be utilized for your breast enhancement. You may do some sorts of exercises and daily routines that are quite easier for your body status. Aside from that, you may start to learn some basic Yoga plus that you may use for your daily living. You may also opt to use these basic Yoga techniques during your leisure time.
  • Health promotions and undertakings to be done through the aid of special plants and herbs – It is indeed a great privilege for you if you will also  learn how to be aided with some special plants and herbs based on their functions. If you want, you may tend to use fenugreek seeds and some other recommendable herbs for effective results.

How to Find the Best Information about Boost Your Bust

Looking for a certain review through online is quite trickier than what you are expecting. So, what you have to do is to do an extensive research before you stay in a specific website or page. Here are some of the useful tips and advice that you may have once you are seeking for the best and reliable information about the Boost Your Bust ebook:

  1. Doing a research is the first thing that you need to do so as to know if the information on the site is true and reliable. As much as possible, try to know and explore if what they are saying about the product and strategies are really helpful or not.
  2. You may also consider the people’s point of view by viewing their testimonials and comments about the product and specific techniques.
  3. You may ask some notions from the experts if what sites to visit so as to end up having the right avenue for you. Don’t forget to take the pages which were commonly visited by the customers.
  4. Be meticulous enough about the pros and cons of it. Good reviews should not only present its advantages, but also its drawbacks.

With these mentioned tips and suggestions, you can surely find the right Boost Your Bust through online basis. Be guided with those things for your own benefits.

The Present State of Farming as Part of Agricultural Industry

Posted by kingnet on 10/09/2014 (Comments Closed)

Nowadays, you may notice that there are lots of people who are engaged in the industry of agriculture. One of the most prominent livelihood sources by numerous people all over the country is the so-called farming. Because of this, these people are seeking for some related information on how to upgrade their lives and experiences in farming industry.

One of the best factors that a farmer should consider when they are operating such farm is the suitable farm shop that would bring them towards success. Make sure that you can establish your own farm shop so as to gain more benefits out of what you are doing.

In fact, farm shop can be utilized for many purposes such as:

    1. Farming
    2. Housing livestock
    3. Equipment storage
    4. And many more

You just need to be well-knowledgeable in establishing farm shop so that you will end up having more benefits as what you want to expect from what you are doing. For m ore information about the other factors to consider and the right things to do to create better farm shop, you may also take a glimpse on some reliable sites online. Perhaps, you may also need the best weed eater for your farming procedures. So, you can definitely seek the ideal type of it through online searching. Always consider those reliable sites only so that you can have a full guarantee about quality results.

Things to Seek for in Establishing Farm Shop

Farm ShopAs what mentioned earlier, there are several things and considerations that you need to take when seeking for a farm shop. If you want an ultimate outcome that would guarantee success, then you have to prioritize the following things:

Materials  used

One of the most essential features  that you need to prioritize in buying or building a shed or farm shop is the material types to be utilized. Make sure that the materials to be used for your farm shop are durable enough and can last longer. As much as possible, try to make use of the materials that are only light weights which are also made up of aluminum.

Size

You need to decide if what particular size of your farm shop – on how big or small it is. But as much as possible, try to bigger depending on the stocks that you will put on your farm.

Style

Almost all farm shop vary in styles. That’s why it is really desirable to select a specific one that is quite overwhelming. Always remember that you have to choose a farm shed or shop that is strong enough and can easily be combined with your ideas in order to enhance its styles and designs.

Trusted builder 

Always go with a reputable and trusted builder who will work or do your farm shops.

Always consider the best things that you know in doing and establishing the best styles for your farm shops. You may also seek some pieces of advice from experts who are presently working on farms and in any related fields.

In the 1930s, the people of the southern Great Plains suffered through one of the worst ecological disasters in history

Posted by kingnet on 10/06/2014 (Comments Closed)

Long after it was over, many people recalled how beautiful that April Sunday in 1935 started out. But that morning a cold front swept south from Canada through the Great Plains, picking up loose soil. Over hundreds of miles of flat land, the wind whipped up earth dried out by years of drought into an immense black cloud.

By the time it got to a section of the Oklahoma Panhandle called No Man’s Land, the cloud was thousands of feet high and 200 miles long, traveling 60 miles an hour. “It was like a tornado that was on its side,” a farmer’s son later told filmmaker Ken Burns.

Close by in Liberal, Kansas, 11-year-old Lila Lee and a friend frantically sought refuge from the angry mountain of dust in a house. “I was sure I was going to die,” she told historian Paul Bonnifield.

While all over the region, people voiced a similar fear: “It’s the end of the world.”

That day would come to be known as Black Sunday. Robert Geiger, an Associated Press reporter who witnessed it, knew how the area’s farmers had already suffered from the long drought. “Three little words … rule life today in the dust bowl of the continent,” he wrote. “‘If it rains.’”

In his article, Geiger coined a phrase that gave a name to a region and one of the worst ecological disasters in history: the Dust Bowl.

Dust Bowl

“Wrong Side Up”

The Dust Bowl covered about 150,000 square miles–mostly in the Oklahoma and Texas panhandles and parts of Kansas, Colorado, and New Mexico. The tragedy that unfolded there in the 1930s had a number of causes. But most experts say it was the actions of humans that made it so bad.

Read more…